Many Countries Banned from Entry Into The U.S. To Stop Corona Virus Spread

Effective March 13, entry into the United States of all aliens who have been physically present in certain European countries (known as the Schengen Area) during the 14-day period preceding their entry or attempted entry into the United States is suspended, with very limited exceptions. The ban is the result of a Presidential Proclamation signed by President Donald Trump on March 11, 2020. This measure supplements the earlier travel restrictions for Iran and China.

The proclamation does not apply to permanent residents, spouses of U.S. citizens and permanent residents and many other categories of individuals.

For the full list of countries that are selected under the ban and for more information about the exempted categories of travelers, click here and here.

Categories: Immigration Blog