DHS Announces TPS Extension for Six Countries

The Department of Homeland Security has announced that it will extend Temporary Protected Status (TPS) for the following countries: El Salvador, Haiti, Honduras, Nicaragua, Nepal, and Sudan. The validity of Employment Authorization Documents, Form I-797 (Notice of Action), and Form I-94 (Arrival/Departure Records) will automatically renew with this notice. The new expiration date for extended TPS Status is January 4, 2021.

For more information, click here.

Categories: Immigration Blog