Many Countries Banned from Entry Into The U.S. To Stop Corona Virus Spread

Effective March 13, entry into the United States of all aliens who have been physically present in certain European countries (known as the Schengen Area) during the 14-day period preceding their entry or attempted entry into the United States is suspended, with very limited exceptions. The ban is the result of a Presidential Proclamation signed by President Donald Trump on March 11, 2020. This measure supplements the earlier travel restrictions for Iran and China.

The proclamation does not apply to permanent residents, spouses of U.S. citizens and permanent residents and many other categories of individuals.

For the full list of countries that are selected under the ban and for more information about the exempted categories of travelers, click here and here.

Categories: Blog

Contact Us for a Consultation

Fill out our online form

Recent News

USCIS has extended Temporary Protected Status (TPS) for beneficiaries from of El Salvador, Haiti, Nicaragua, Sudan, Honduras and Nepal until at least October 2021. The extension is valid as long as an alien’s TPS is not withdrawn because of ind… Read More
Beginning January 26, 2021, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention will require international travelers to present a negative COVID-19 test (within three calendar days prior to departure) or documentation of COVID-19 recovery and clearance fo… Read More
President Trump has extended a travel ban for certain categories of immigrants and nonimmigrants to March 31, 2021. The purported basis for the extension of the ban is the Covid-19 pandemic. The original executive proclamation, issued in late June 20… Read More